Contact | About Us

3,500 electoral cards distributed in Afrin, underway in districts



AFRIN– Preparatory subcommittees related to the Elections High Commission distributed 3,500 electoral cards to the residents of Ashrafieh and Zaidiyah neighborhoods in Afrin city of Afrin region while the cards will be distributed today in all district of the canton.EFRIN-BELAVKIRINA-BELGEYA-HILBIJARTINE ‫(167248389)‬ ‫‬

The members of the preparatory subcommittees in the city of Afrin began distributing electoral cards to the people of the neighborhood of Ashrafieh and Zaidiyah.

The committee, which divided its members into two sections, each of them handled a neighborhood and began to register the names of the people and distribute electoral cards on them and put the seal of the commune on them after verifying their identity.

As for the district of Afrin canton, the ballot papers were sent on September 3 to the members of the subcommittees to supervise the elections in the districts. The sub-committees will distribute the cards today in all respects.EFRIN-BELAVKIRINA-BELGEYA-HILBIJARTINE ‫(167248385)‬ ‫‬

As a result, the number of candidates in the center of the city of Afrin and its sub-districts for the communes’ co –chairs in the offices of the Electoral Commission increased to 1,360 candidates and candidates, and the influx continues.

The number of candidates in the center of the city of Afrin 284 is candidates and candidates, and in the area of Jandrers is 220, Rajo 259, in Mobata district 168, Shera 122, Bulbul 129, Shiah 63, Sherawa 115 and the nomination is open until the end of 5/9/2017.BESIVAN MURAD

During a meeting with the Elections High Commission’s co–chair, Pêşvan Murad, he said that they had extended the nomination period to the people day so that those who did not have the time to register their names today, said: “We also hope that all parents come to the polls to cast their votes to choose their candidates “And called the people who did not receive the ballot card to review the Electoral Commission or the communes to receive it.”

The names of candidates accepted for the communes’ co-chairs are scheduled to be announced on September 11, and elections are scheduled for September 22.